Next Steps

Although we lost a close vote by the Board of Supervisors on June 24, 2014, we continue to take steps to remove or curtail a large-scale printing factory in our coastal hills. The legal challenge is on! You can still send a letter or email to newspaper editors expressing your support!

Meanwhile we continue to serve the residents of our Coastal Hills by providing information on important issues, like the preliminary draft of the Local Coastal Plan Update. Note: these same addresses can be used to comment on the Sonoma County Local Coastal Plan.

See Sample Letter 

See More Voices for other examples.


Be sure to include your name and address.


Sonoma County Board of Supervisors Addresses:

1st District Supervisor Susan Gorin          susan.gorin@sonoma-county.org         Voted to support our appeal on April 8, 2014. 

2nd District Supervisor David Rabbitt      david.rabbitt@sonoma-county.org        Voted against our appeal on April 8, 2014. 

3rd District Supervisor Shirlee Zane         shirlee.zane@sonoma-county.org         Voted to support our appeal on April 8, 2014. 

4th District Supervisor James Gore           james.gore@sonoma-county.org           Was elected after this vote was taken. 

5th District Supervisor Efren Carrillo       efren.carrillo@sonoma-county.org        Voted against our appeal on April 8, 2014.

Or Letters may be mailed to:

Sonoma County Administration Building

575 Administration Drive, Room 100 A

Santa Rosa, CA 95403

 

Copy the officials at the Permit and Resource Development Department who are handing Ratna Ling Printing Operation

Tennis Wick, Sonoma County Planning Director, Tennis.Wick@sonoma-county.org

Cynthia Demidovich, Project Planner III, Cynthia.Demidovich@sonoma-county.org

For Local Coastal Plan: Lisa Posternak, Project Planner, lisa.posternak@sonoma-county.org and  PRMD-LCP-Update@sonoma-county.org


 

Selected Sonoma County Newspapers (Alphabetical)

Bohemian Newspaper

Online posting:  http://posting.bohemian.com/northbay/ContactUs/Page

847 Fifth St.

Santa Rosa, CA 95404                                                                    

 

Healdsburg Tribune

ray@sonomawest.com

230 Center Street

Healdsburg, CA, 95448

 

Press Democrat Newspaper, Santa Rosa, CA

E-mail letters of no more than 200 words to:

letters@pressdemocrat.com

Please include your full name for publication

P. O. Box 569

Santa Rosa, CA 95402

 

Russian River Times

rrtimes@sonic.net

P.O. Box 573

Monte Rio, CA 95462

 

Sonoma County Gazette

vesta@sonic.net

6490 Front Street #300

Forestville, CA 95436

 

Sonoma West Times and News

abbott@sonomawest.com

135 S. Main

Sebastopol, CA, 95472

 

Windsor Times

matthew@sonomawest.com

9025 Old Redwood Hwy, Ste. E  

Windsor, CA, 95492